Music is self-defense. Never lose it! — STING

Since singer Ro Seven has to battle his inner demons every single day, it is especially important to The Edge Of Reason to reach out to those who are struggling with their lives. They take great care of their fans and answer almost every personal message on social media. Their lyrics deal mostly with mental barriers, the fight with reality and the insatiable desire to change these.

Mix Escape The Fate with Falling In Reverse and blend it with a pinch of Twenty One Pilots and Scandroid.
Driving rhythms meet with very catchy melodies and partial punky, rocky and synth elements. The dynamic combination of screams and growls with the extraordinary clean voice of lead vocalist Ro Seven lends the band unmistakable character.

The Edge Of Reason (aka TEOR) is a German Emo Post-Hardcore band, originally founded in 2012.
After a two-year break due to line-up changes, the debut album ''Broken But Not Torn'' was released in June 2017. The singles "River" and "Come True" out of their second album STING reached #40 and #37 in the iTunes Rock Charts. It was released on October 25, 2019 by STF-Records and was mastered by none other than Joey Sturgis, who has already done some magic on the sound for bands like Asking Alexandria or I See Stars.

They love to act and perfom and have already released six impressive music videos. On stage vocalist Ro Seven, guitarists Alex and Billy, drummer Niko and bassist Dani burn for their audience and convince through energetic and thrilling live shows.

Ro Seven

Vocals, Scream, Growl

Billy Oldboy

Guitar, Vocals

Alexander Gorst


Niko van Laak


Dani Schöneberg

Bass guitar

About us and our music

The lyrics in our music mosty deal with mental health and mental illness issues.
Our songs are all about our own experiences and cover topics around living with depression, dealing with anxiety, struggling with borderline syndrome, stress, social overload and self-help by music.

We describe how we feel suffering from these problems and how we try to fight our demons day by day. How do we go on? Why do we keep fighting?

Every life counts. Everyone matters. You are not alone.
Music can help. Let us know about your emotions. Become part of our musical community and let us help you.

Never give up!!!



2020 I`m Not Okay

I`m Not Okay

Emo Post-Hardcore Cover of My Chemical Romance`s I`m Not Okay (I Promise)



2019 Sting


1. A Stranger You know
2. Come True
3. Paradox
4. Through My Eyes
5. Better Days
6. River
7. Insomnia
8. Squeezed Lemon
9. Bunny Plek
10. Bread and Water
11. Crystal Ball
12. Sorry
13. Despair



2019 Squeezed Lemon

Squeezed Lemon

01. Squeezed Lemon



2019 Come True

Come True

01. Come True



2018 River


01. River



2017 Broken But Not Torn

Broken But Not Torn

01 Unstoppable
02 Is She Worth It
03 Rubber Strap
04 Dog Eat Dog
05 Loved A Liar
06 These Pills
07 Wanna Give You Wings
08 Still Alive
09 Perpetuum Mobile
10 Voodoo
11 Save Me



2013 Prison Of Terror

Prison Of Terror

01. Prison Of Terror



2012 How Can I Drop This Mask

How Can I Drop This Mask

01. How can I drop this Mask
02. Wanna Give You Wings
03. Suffer
04. And I Wash You Away
05. When I Was Weak
06. Honey Bacon (Acoustic)